Religious Art & Architecture Design Awards Program


The Religious Art and Architecture Design Awards program is co-sponsored by 
Faith & Form Magazine and the Interfaith Forum on Religion, Art and Architecture (IFRAA), a knowledge community of the American Institute of Architects. The awards program was founded in 1978 with the goal of honoring the best in architecture, liturgical design and art for religious spaces.  

The 2017 call for submissions opened April 1, 2017 and will close June 30, 2017. 

Entries are welcomed and encouraged from architects, landscape architects, designers, artists, students, and consultants.

Submission Categories and Guidelines

The program offers five primary categories and a student category for awards:

Entry fee varies according to the type of entry, ranging between $65 - $250. Please visit for details.

The 2017 entries are due June 30, 2017.

Members of the 2017 Jury Panel are:

Chair/Architect: David Roccosalva
EverGreene Architectural Arts / New York, NY

Thomas Barrie
North Carolina State University / Raleigh, NC

Carolyn Peterson
Ford, Powell & Carson / San Antonio, TX

Liturgical Designer:
Fr. Gilbert Sunghera, SJ
University of Detroit Mercy / Detroit, MI

Rev. W. Joseph Mann
Duke Divinity School / Raleigh, NC


  1. Read the general submission guidelines and specific instructions and gather all your materials.
  2. Sign up for a US/Canada or International account; choose your own password and remember it! Passwords are case-sensitive.
  3. Receive your user name via email.
  4. Log in with your new user name and the password you chose. (Remember: passwords are case-sensitive!)
  5. Select the number and type of entries you'll be submitting;
  6. Enter all your information and upload your photos and/or drawings (maximum of 18 total).
  7. You're done!

Award recipients receive significant recognition including printed and framed citations, recognition at an IFRAA awards presentation, full-page coverage in Faith & Form's Annual Awards Issue and project board exhibition at the AIA National Convention.

Please note this Awards Program submission process and website are run by 
Faith & Form. All questions should be directed to