Interfaith Design

Park Plaza Synagogue in Chicago

Quick Links

Who we are

The AIA Interfaith Design (ID) Knowledge Community encourages and supports excellence in the design of worship spaces and their accoutrements. Interfaith Design is an association of professionals whose primary interest is religious facilities in a broad array of traditions. We value an interfaith forum for the exchange of ideas relating to religion, art, and architecture. Join us!

2019 Elbert M. Conover Award

Congratulations to our 2019 Conover awardee, A. Robert Jaeger, President of Partners for Sacred Places! 

Religious Art and Architecture Design Awards Program

By Brian D. McLaren AIA, CAE posted 12-31-2017 00:00


Religious Art & Architecture Design Awards Program

The annual awards program, co-sponsored by Interfaith Design and Faith & Form, honors the best in architecture, liturgical design, and art for religious spaces. Learn more

Subscribe to Faith & Form, an independent quarterly journal that focuses one issue per year on the winners of the ID/Faith & Form Awards for Religious Art and Architecture.

Elbert M. Conover Memorial Award

This biennial award recognizes non-architects for their contributions to the field of religious architecture. Learn more

Edward S. Frey Award

This biennial award recognizes AIA architects for their contributions to the field of religious architecture. Learn more