Custom Residential Architects Network

 View Only

Michigan Loft

Quick Links

Who we are

The Custom Residential Architects Network (CRAN®) Knowledge Community develops knowledge and information to benefit architects who are engaged in, or who are interested in learning more about, custom residential practice. CRAN® presents information and facilitates the exchange of knowledge and expertise to promote the professional development of its members via discussion forums, national symposia and conventions, publications, and local activities.

CRAN® Symposium

The CRAN® 2023 Symposium dates are Wednesday, October 11 (c/in) - Sunday, October 15 (c/out) in Salt Lake City.  Registration open Friday, August 11. View the schedule >.

Design Competition & Scholarships

By Johanna Roche posted 05-23-2019 11:16 AM


Design Competition & Scholarships

Architects Foundation

Diversity Advancement Scholarship

This multi-year scholarship supports high school and undergraduate minority students who are entering, enrolled in, or transferring into a NAAB-accredited undergraduate architecture program. Scholarships may be renewed every year until your degree is completed, for up to 5 years ($20,000 total award). The CRAN® scholar will be one who focuses on residential architecture in their career sights.

See CRAN Scholars Ania Yee-Boguinskaia and Omar Leon.

Donate to the CRAN Diversity Scholarship.

Learn more > 

Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture (ACSA)

2019-20209 International Student Design Competition: A House for the 21st Century

The American Institute of Architects (AIA), Custom Residential Architects Network (CRAN) knowledge community is pleased to announce the winners for the HERE+NOW: A House for the 21st Century International Student Design Competition 2019-2020 academic year. Administered by the Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture (ACSA) and sponsored by AIA CRAN, this competition challenged students to envision a house for the HERE & NOW: informed by context, culture, and vernacular, but fully embracing 21st-century technology and ideas of domesticity.

View the winners >