Young Architects Forum

 View Only


Quick Links

Who we are

The Young Architects Forum (YAF), a program of the American Institute of Architects (AIA) and the College of Fellows (COF), is organized to address issues of particular importance to recently licensed architects.

FAQ: What is a young architect and what is an emerging professional? Young architects are architects licensed up to ten years of initial licensure, and the name does not have any relationship to age. Emerging professionals are professionals who have completed their academic studies up to the point of licensure or up to 10 years after completion of their academic studies. Although young architects are now defined as distinct from emerging professionals, many components refer to these groups similarly. For example, a local YAF group may include emerging professionals and a local Emerging Professionals Committee may include young architects.

Current YAF State Representatives (YARs)

By Jason K. Takeuchi AIA posted 03-12-2024 11:04 AM

State Representative
Alabama Elliot Brown, AIA
Alaska Zane Jones, AIA
Arizona Andrea Hardy, AIA
Arkansas Katherine Lashley, AIA
California Vasilies Beseau, AIA
Colorado Kaylyn Kirby, AIA
Connecticut Andrew Gorzkowski, AIA
DC Kumi Wickramanayaka, AIA
Delaware Jack Whalen, AIA
Florida Arlenne Gil, AIA
Georgia Laura Sherman, AIA
Hawaii Kevin Loo-Chan, AIA
Idaho Jorge Basulto, AIA
Illinois Raquel Guzman Geara, AIA
Indiana Matt Jennings, AIA
International Li Ren, AIA
Iowa Kevin Wagner, AIA
Kansas Garric Baker, AIA
Kentucky George Donkor, AIA
Lousiana Lexi Tengco, AIA
Maine OPEN
Maryland Joseph Taylor, AIA
Massachusetts Darguin Fortuna, AIA
Michigan Trent Schmitz, AIA
Minnesota Kyle Palzer, AIA
Mississippi Robert Farr, AIA
Missouri Chelsea Davison, AIA
Montana Elizabeth Zachman, AIA
Nebraska Jonathan Oswald, AIA
Nevada Daniela Moral, AIA
New Hampshire OPEN
New Jersey Abigail Benjamin, AIA
New Mexico Efren Lopez, AIA
New York Wei Wang, AIA
North Carolina Colin McCarville, AIA
North Dakota Brady Laurin, AIA
Ohio Alex Oetzel, AIA
Oklahoma Jordan Hall, AIA
Oregon Nicole Becker, AIA
Pennsylvania Melanie Ngami, AIA
Puerto Rico Armando Rigau, AIA
Rhode Island Taylor Hughes, AIA
South Carolina Ryan Lewis, AIA
South Dakota Levi Pfeil, AIA
Tennessee Sarah Page, AIA
Texas Kyle Kenerley, AIA
Utah Zahra Hassanipour, AIA
Vermont Devin Bushey, AIA
Virginia Erin Young Agdinaoay, AIA
Washington Tanya Kataria, AIA
West Virginia Joey Kutz, AIA
Wisconsin Wesley Churchill, AIA
Wyoming Kendra Shirley, AIA