International Presidents' Forum

AIA National Convention and Design Exposition

The presidents of a dozen national, regional, and international architectural associations, along with the presidents of the U.S. collateral organizations (NCARB, NAAB, ACSA & AIAS), met for a two-hour business meeting on Friday, June 21, 2013, to discuss current issues in the profession in a multilateral forum. This was the twelfth year of the International Presidents’ Forum, first held at the AIA's 2002 National Convention. All presidents are encouraged to submit updates on their national activities and any other documents they wished to share to supplement the discussion of the agenda topics. Register here:  The agenda and updates will be posted below: 

Representatives from the Colegio de Arquitectos de Costa Rica  Mickey Jacob, FAIA, AIA President  AIA Leadership


International Presidents Placemat

Download updates from each participating organization:  


American Institute of Architects (AIA)
American Institute of Architecture Students (AIAS)
Architects' Council of Europe (ACE)
Architects' Regional Council of Asia (ARCASIA)
Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture (ACSA)
Australian Institute of Architects (AIA)
Colegio de Arquitectos de Costa Rica (CACR)
Federación de Colegios de Arquitectos de la República Mexicana (FCARM)
Federación Panamericana de Asociaciones de Arquitectos (FPAA)
Federation of Institutes of Korean Architects (FIKA)
International Union of Architects (UIA) 
Japan Institute of Architects (JIA)
National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB) 
National Council of Architectural Registration Boards (NCARB)
Royal Architectural Institute of Canada (RAIC)
Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) 

Theodore C. Landsmark, Assoc. AIA, President, NAAB  Paul Berkemeier, President, Australian Institute of Architects
Albert Dubler, President, UIA  Marianela Jimenez Calderon, President, CACR
Taro Ashihara, President, JIA  Guillermo Marrufo Ruiz, President, FCARM
Joao Suplicy Neto, President, FPAA  Kang Sung Ik, President, FIKA
Observers  Paul Frank, President, RAIC
Tan Pei Ing, President, ARCASIA  Robert Ivy, FAIA, AIA EVP/CEO  Helene Combs Dreiling, FAIA, AIA President-elect

Additional Links:
2012 International Presidents' Forum
2011 International Presidents' Forum