The AIA Interfaith Forum on Religion, Art and Architecture (IFRAA) Knowledge Community encourages and supports excellence in the design of worship spaces and their accoutrements. The IFRAA Knowledge Community is an association of professionals whose primary interest is religious facilities in a broad array of traditions. We value an interfaith forum for the exchange of ideas relating to religion, art, and architecture.

Meet the Leadership and Get Involved   AIA KnowledgeNet Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube


Religious Art and Architecture Design Awards Program

The annual awards program honors the best in architecture, liturgical design, and art for religious spaces.  Learn more.

IFRAA members are encouraged to subscribe to Faith & Form, an independent quarterly journal that focuses one issue per year on the winners of the IFRAA/Faith & Form Awards for Religious Art and Architecture.

Elbert M. Conover Memorial Award

This award recognizes non-architects for their contributions to the field of religious architecture.  Learn more.

Edward S. Frey Award

This award recognizes AIA architects for their contributions to the field of religious architecture.  Learn more.


  • Conover Award

    Rabbi David Stern has been selected as the 2017 awardee of the Elbert M. Conover Award! Learn more about Rabbi Stern, his work in the community, and his leadership in the renovation of Temple Emanu-El.



  • I received this information today from Christy Haig, with the Community of Jesus, and passing it on here.   Sorry if the links do not work! On the occasion of the 500th anniversary of the Reformation, ...

  • The 2017 Faith & Form/IFRAA Awards Program Submission Deadline has been extended through July 7, 2017. Visit the Awards Website for more details: faithandformawards.com ------------------------------ ...

  • Faith & Form is celebrating its 50th year of publication, and we want to know what our readers think are the best works of sacred architecture and sacred art. Please take a moment and tell us what your ...

  • The 2017 Faith & Form/IFRAA International Awards Program is now open to architects, designers, liturgical design consultants, artists, landscape architects, interior designers, clergy, and professors and ...

Download the AIA IFRAA 
Sponsorship Prospectus