Historic Resources Committee

 View Only

Community HTML

Renaissance Schallaburg Figures in a facade

Quick Links

Who we are

The mission of the Historic Resources Committee (HRC) is to identify, understand, and preserve architectural heritage, both nationally and internationally. HRC is engaged in promoting the role of the historic architect within the profession through the development of information and knowledge among members, allied professional organizations, and the public.

Call for Nominations: 2023 National Trust/ACHP Federal Partnership Award

  • 1.  Call for Nominations: 2023 National Trust/ACHP Federal Partnership Award

    Posted 01-24-2023 10:33 AM

    The Advisory Council on Historic Preservation (ACHP) and the National Trust for Historic Preservation are seeking nominations for the 2023 National Trust/ACHP Award for Federal Partnerships in Historic Preservation. A category of the National Preservation Awards, this joint award honors outstanding federal partnerships that advance the preservation of important historic resources.

    Federal activities have a profound impact on our nation's cultural landscape. This national awards program provides an opportunity to showcase an agency's commitment to historic preservation and raise public awareness of its accomplishments.

    This award requires a demonstrated partnership with a federal agency. Partners may include Indian tribes, Native Hawaiian organizations, not-for-profit organizations, individuals, businesses, state and local governments, and other nonfederal persons or organizations. Nominated projects or programs can include more than one nonfederal partner and more than one federal agency.

    The entire application is completed online. The deadline for nominations is Friday, February 24, 2023, at 11:59 p.m. your local time zone.

    Watch and share this short video: https://youtube.com/shorts/dPxFwOlk9mo. For more information, contact Patricia Knoll, ACHP Awards Coordinator, at 202-517-1483 or pknoll@achp.gov

    Learn more about last year's recipient, Pullman National Monument and State Historic Site (Chicago, Illinois), in the 2022 National Preservation Awards blog post and watch the PastForward 2022 National Preservation Awards Ceremony.

    Robert Burns, AIA
    Historic Resources Committee Advisory Group
    Richmond, VA
    Safety Assessment Program Evaluator Training 2023, December 6 and 7. Earn 6.5 LUs HSW