Leadership Group

CCA leaders get their picture taken at A'18. Credit: Oscar + Associates
A few CCA leaders get their picture taken at A'18. Left to right: Chas Schreckenberger, FAIA, 2014 CCA chair; Emma Tucker, staff; Yu-Ngok Lo, AIA, 2018 CCA chair; Michael Plottel, FAIA, 2017 CCA chair. Credit: Oscar + Associates

2019 CCA Leadership Group

The CCA Leadership Group is comprised of recognized experts in this arena, bringing skills as architects, lawyers, and constructors. They are prepared to provide support and information to the profession, based upon a broad range of experience from across the country. During the course of the year there will be regular forums and informational postings on this site.


Yu-Ngok Lo, AIA 
YNL Architects | Culver City, CA 

Shelby Morris, AIA
The Beck Group | Atlanta


Eric O. Pempus, Esq., FAIA 
Kent State University | Rocky River, OH 

Nicole Martineau, AIA
Arrowstreet Inc. | Cambridge, MA

Jeffery Lee Reynolds, AIA
HOK | Washington, DC

Founding Leaders and Advisors

Michael Plottel, FAIA
New York City Department of Design and Construction | New York, NY

Jane Cameron, FAIA
Perkins + Will Chicago

Chas Schreckenberger, FAIA
Braun & Steidl Architects Inc.

Burton L. Roslyn, FAIA
Roslyn Consultants, LLC

William J. Schmalz, FAIA
Perkins + Will

Jim Rains, FAIA
Rains Studio