Housing and Community Development

Mariposa 1038 (Lorcan O’Herlihy Architects)

Quick Links

Who we are

The AIA Housing and Community Development Knowledge Community (HCD) tracks housing issues and develops relationships with industry stakeholders to encourage and promote safe, attractive, accessible, and affordable housing for all Americans.

A'20 announcement

Because of the rapidly changing circumstances, please refer to conferenceonarchitecture.com for the latest information on A’20 sessions and events.

Message from Robert Ivy, FAIA

See message from AIA CEO Robert Ivy, FAIA on AIA's website

Webinars

By Johanna Roche posted 08-22-2019 15:45

  

Webinar Schedule

2019


September 
New Urban Agenda AIA Chapter Awards – AIA Seattle & Housing Advocacy
Monday, September 16 | 12-1pm ET | 1 LU
Learn more >

October
Better Together: Creating an Inclusive, Vertical Urban Village
Monday, October 7 | 12-1pm ET | 1 HSW
Learn more >

November 
Architects, Affordable Housing, & Accessory Dwelling Units (ADUs)
Monday, November 4 | 12-1pm ET | 1 HSW
Learn more >

December
Accessory Dwelling Units (ADUs): Social Change by Design
Monday, December 9 | 12-1pm ET | 1 LU
Learn more >

2020

January
Solutions to America's Housing Crisis
Monday, January 6 | 12-1pm ET | 1 LU
Learn more >

February
The Race is Really the Prize: Ecodistrict Planning and Design
Monday, February 3 | 12-1pm ET | 1 LU
Learn more >

March
Design Education for the Housing + Climate Crisis
Monday, March 2 | 12-1pm ET | 1 LU
Learn more >

April
Complete the Community: A Housing & Urban Design Competition
Monday, April 6 | 12-1pm ET
Learn more and register >

May
Toward Zero-Carbon Housing
Monday, May 4 | 12-1pm ET 
Learn more and register >

June
Living Building Challenge and Multifamily Affordable Housing
Monday, June 1 | 12-1pm ET 
Learn more and register >

Webinars are sponsored by DSALogoCLEARSPACE.jpg

#Webinars
#HousingKnowledgeCommunity

0 comments
86 views