Webinars

By Johanna Roche posted 08-22-2019 03:45 PM

  

Webinar Recordings

Watch > Housing's recorded webinars.

Webinar Schedule

2021

January
None

February
Saving Superman: Adaptive Re-use for Providence’s Skyline
Monday, February 1 | 12-1pm ET | 1 LU/HSW
Speakers: Jonathan Bell, AIA Elizabeth Debs, AIA, Liliane Wong, AIA

Best in Housing Awards Reception
February 24 | 6-7:30pm | 1 LU/HSW
Speakers: Valarie Franklin, AIA, Moody Nolan, 2020 Jury member
Michael Willis, FAIA, Founder MWA Architects, 2020 Jury member
S. Claire Conroy, Residential Design Magazine, 2020 Jury member
Guido Hartray, AIA, Marvel Architects, 2020 Jury member
Moderator: Emily Roush-Elliott, AIA, Delta Design Build Workshop, 2020 Jury Chair
Register >

March
Can Land Use Laws Be Fixed?

Speaker: Sara C. Bronin, AIA
Monday, March 1 | 12pm ET | 1 LU/HSW
Register >


April
Carbon Drawdown Now!
Monday, April 5, 2021 | 12 pm ET
Register > 

May
Innovative Strategies for Measuring the Success of Housing
Monday, May 3, 2021 | 12 pm ET
Register >

June
Northwest One and Low-Income Displacement
Monday, June 7, 2021 | 12 pm ET
Registration TBD

July
National Low Income Housing Coalition (NLIHC) Update
Monday, July 12, 2021 | 12 pm ET
Registration TBD

August
AIA-MASS COVID multifamily
Monday, August 2, 2021 | 12 pm ET
Registration TBD

September
Women in Architecture
Monday, September 13, 2021 | 12 pm ET
Registration TBD 

October
Changing the Narrative: Engaging and Empowering the Next Generation
Monday, October 4, 2021 | 12 pm ET
Registration TBD

November
Policy
Monday, November 8, 2021 | 12 pm ET
Registration TBD

December

Title TBD
Monday, December 6, 2021 | 12 pm ET
Registration TBD


2020

January
Solutions to America's Housing Crisis
Monday, January 6 | 12-1pm ET | 1 LU

February
The Race is Really the Prize: Ecodistrict Planning and Design
Monday, February 3 | 12-1pm ET | 1 LU

March
Design Education for the Housing + Climate Crisis
Monday, March 2 | 12-1pm ET | 1 LU

April
Complete the Community: A Housing & Urban Design Competition
Monday, April 6 | 12-1pm ET | 1 LU

May
Toward Zero-Carbon Housing
Monday, May 4 | 12-1pm ET | 1 LU

June
Living Building Challenge and Multifamily Affordable Housing
Monday, June 1 | 12-1pm ET | 1 LU

July 
Policy & Design: The Role of Architecture in Strengthening Communities
Monday, July 13 | 12-1pm ET | 1 LU

August 
Designing with Communities: The work of the Center for Urban Pedagogy (CUP)
Monday, August 3 | 12-1pm ET | 1 LU

September
Freedom to Discriminate: How the Real Estate Industry Created Housing Segregation and the Conservative Vision of American Freedom
Monday, September 14 | 12-1pm ET | 1 LU

October
Electrification: A Path to Healthier People + Planet
Monday, October 5 | 12-1pm ET | 1 LU 

November
Pandemic Prognostication - A Common Sense Approach to Senior Living Design
Monday, November 2 | 12-1pm ET | 1 LU/HSW

December
Part 1: Sampler: a History of Race and Urban Development in the United States
Monday, December 7 | 12-1pm ET | 1 LU
Learn more and register >

Part 2: Learning From History to Take Personal Accountability
Monday, December 14 | 12-1pm ET | 1 LU
Learn more and register >

2019

September 
New Urban Agenda AIA Chapter Awards – AIA Seattle & Housing Advocacy
Monday, September 16 | 12-1pm ET | 1 LU

October
Better Together: Creating an Inclusive, Vertical Urban Village
Monday, October 7 | 12-1pm ET | 1 HSW

November 
Architects, Affordable Housing, & Accessory Dwelling Units (ADUs)
Monday, November 4 | 12-1pm ET | 1 HSW

December
Accessory Dwelling Units (ADUs): Social Change by Design
Monday, December 9 | 12-1pm ET | 1 LU


#Webinars
#HousingKnowledgeCommunity

0 comments
315 views