AIA/TAP Building Information Modeling Awards Program

Since 2005, the AIA Technology in Architectural Practice (TAP) Knowledge Community has spearheaded an effort to highlight award winning "best of breed" case studies from the profession in the harnessing of Building Information Model (BIM) technology and processes to further design, construction and project excellence. 

2014 Call for Entries

The AIA Technology in Architectural Practice (TAP) Knowledge Community is hosting its 10th annual Building Information Modeling (BIM) Awards competition. The competition is seeking projects that exhibit exemplary use of integrated and interoperable building information modeling. The Tenth BIM Awards Call for Entries builds upon the innovative responses received for previous award winners in 2005-2013.

Submission Deadline: 5 p.m. ET, December 16, 2013

  • Open to all AIA Members, non-members, professionals (owners, architects, engineers, contractors, facility managers, etc.), academic institutions,  and small practitioners based in the United States or Internationally.
  • Projects submitted by jury members or by the organizations they represent, and projects that included jury members on their team, will be disqualified. 
  • All entries must receive permissions from owners and other team members and acknowledge that permission as part of the submission
2014 Deadline & Entry Fee
2014 Jury
Submission Preview
Submission Criteria
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
Begin Your Submission
Past Recipients