Discussion: View Thread

Register Now: Architectural Opportunities Webinar in the Asia/Pacific Region (Vietnam & Australia)

  • 1.  Register Now: Architectural Opportunities Webinar in the Asia/Pacific Region (Vietnam & Australia)

    Posted 07-05-2016 15:13

    Join the U.S. Commercial Service and AIA Denver as we explore AEC opportunities in two Asia-Pacific markets (Vietnam & Australia). The landscape for international opportunity is growing rapidly with the advancements of trade policy regarding services, intellectual property protection and financial mechanisms to protect international services fees. Multinational design services have seen strong increases for international billing over the last two decades and with current trends projecting increases in foreign billing, firms of all sizes are experiencing growth as services continue to boost the U.S. economy.

     

    Webinar: Architectural Opportunities Webinar  in the Asia/Pacific Region

    Date: July 12, 2016 9pm EDT/8pm CDT/7pm MDT/6pm PDT

    Register: https://emenuapps.ita.doc.gov/ePublic/event/editWebReg.do?SmartCode=6Q72

    Cost: $35 (all registrants will get recorded version if unable to attend live call)

    Bonus: All registrants will also receive the third edition of the Design Resource Guide which highlights 7 market indicators across 11 international markets.

    Agenda:

    Elijah Jordon Architectural Designer/Business Development, Gensler

    Andrew Irvine, AAILA, LEED AP, Principal, RNL Design

    Merina Irfano, Senior Associate, RNL Design

    Donna Carter, AEC Commercial Specialist, U.S. Consulate Perth, Australia

    Ngo Phuong, AEC Commercial Specialist, U.S. Embassy Hanoi, Vietnam

    Questions: Please address all questions to Amy.ryan@trade.gov or Lana.lennberg@trade.gov

    ------------------------------
    Derek Washam
    Manager, International Relations
    The American Institute of Architects
    Washington DC
    ------------------------------