Project Delivery Symposium 2021: Delivering the Future

Starts:  Mar 8, 2021 1:00 PM (ET)
Ends:  Mar 9, 2021 4:30 PM (ET)
Associated with  Project Delivery

Project Delivery Symposium: Delivering the Future
March 8-9, 2021 | $75 | virtual | earn 6 AIA LUs
1-4:30pm ET |  12-3:30pm CT |  11am-2:30pm MT |  10am-1:30pm PT

Description

The increasing demand for successful project outcomes continues to drive the design and construction industry toward innovations in project delivery. Recent strategies such as virtual design and construction, modular and pre-fab applications, and the continued evolution of digital technologies, are transforming the traditional roles for designers and relationships among owners, architects, and builders.

With a growing body of evidence linking strong team collaboration to greater project success, project teams are becoming increasingly integrated and more transparent. The rapid advancement of technologies and digital processes require a greater level of integration and coordination across disciplines to maximize value and profitability. Building design is now embodied in increasingly vast databases with multiple contributors, prompting new questions of authorship; and as project teams adopt joint project direction, accountability is frequently less clear. All these trends are driving the need to reconsider project risk and its allocation in the digital, borderless world.

This symposium will consider the future of project delivery and its central role in balancing these unrelenting trends. Owners, architects, engineers, constructors, will come together to offer their perspectives on the latest strategies for driving project outcomes, allocating risk, and employing software to close the gap between design, fabrication, and construction.

Registration

Take advantage of the special pricing! Registration includes live and on-demand access to the full program. Days and sessions not sold separately.

Login to your account at aiau.aia.org and visit the page linked below to register for this event.

Schedule

Day 1: March 8, 2021 | 1-4:30pm ET

Rethinking construction delivery: How to implement technology using practice driven-research 

From keyboard to construction: Is it finally time to get rid of paper? 

Initiatives in urban/master planning 

 

Day 2: March 9, 2021 | 1-4:30pm ET

International project delivery practices and models

Advancing project delivery with VDC

Pre-fabrication, modularization, and off-site manufacturing


Thank you to our sponsor!

Autodesk