Healthcare Design Awards 2023

Starts:  Jan 11, 2023 09:00 AM (ET)
Ends:  Mar 17, 2023 05:00 PM (ET)

Healthcare Design Awards 2023

Submissions are due by March 17 at 5pm ET

The Healthcare Design Awards showcase the best of health care building design, health care planning and health care design-oriented research. The awards highlight the trends of health care facilities and the future direction of these facilities. Projects should exhibit conceptual strength that solve aesthetic, civic, urban, and social concerns as well as the requisite functional and sustainability concerns associated with a health care setting.


Category A: Built: Less than $25 million (construction cost)
Category B: Built: More than $25 million (construction cost)
Category C: Renovations/Remodeled: Primarily built within existing hospital or clinical space or adaptive reuse of an existing building to a health care use.
Category D: Unbuilt: Must be commissioned for compensation by a client with the authority and intention to build.
Category E: Innovations in planning and design research, built and unbuilt.
Category F: Master planning urban design for health care settings.