Committee on Design

Community HTML

Via Aequalitas

Quick Links

Who we are

The Committee on Design (COD) was founded to promote design excellence among members of the AIA, the broader design community, and the public at large, both nationally and internationally.


Announcement: 2021 COD Conferences

Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, the AIA Committee on Design leadership voted to cancel the 2021 Denver conference and postpone the international conference to 2022. Next year's conference dates will be posted once available.

May 13 Webinar: Insights from a New Generation of Leaders

  • 1.  May 13 Webinar: Insights from a New Generation of Leaders

    Posted 11 days ago

    Join us on May 13 for this webinar and gain insights from AIA's new generation of leaders. This free webinar is limited to 500 participants.

    Each year, the AIA honors individuals who have demonstrated exceptional leadership and made significant contributions to the architecture profession. Join us as we host the 2021 Young Architect Award recipients in a lively discussion on leadership, social equity, climate action, and how the pandemic will shape our profession.


    During this 90-minute webinar, moderated by Carol Ross Barney, FAIA, Armando L. Gonzalez, FAIA, and Michael Strogoff, FAIA, many of the 2021 Young Architect Award recipients will share their insights and stories about their leadership journeys as they reflect on our rapidly changing profession.

    Date:  Thursday, May 13
    Time:  2:00 PM EDT (1:00 PM CDT, 12:00 MDT, 11:00 AM PDT)

    Click here to register, or go to the following URL:

    https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_k69ig-HXRhqCBPuk9XL3ig



    ------------------------------
    Michael Strogoff, FAIA
    Chair Emeritus, PMKC Advisory Group
    President, Strogoff Consulting
    Mill Valley, CA 94941
    ------------------------------
    ARO Firm Award webinar learn more