Committee on Architecture for Education

ALBION DISTRICT LIBRARY BY PERKINS + WILL IS A 2018 COTE TOP TEN RECIPIENT. IMAGE: DOUBLESPACE PHOTOGRAPHY

Quick Links


Who we are

The Committee on Architecture for Education (CAE) is a large and active group of architects and allied professionals concerned with the quality and design of all types of educational, cultural, and recreational facilities.

Submissions are open for the 2020 LEARNING BY DESIGN Awards, learn more!

Free, one-time Live AIAU course: Material Transparency and Healthier Choices

  • 1.  Free, one-time Live AIAU course: Material Transparency and Healthier Choices

    Posted 04-03-2019 10:24
    Join us April 11 for Material Transparency and Healthier Choices: Building Local Advocacy with Global Impact, presented by Stacey Crumbaker, IIDA, Assoc. AIA & Jay Hindmarsh, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP, CSI CDT & CCS.

    -Participants will learn about the rapidly evolving ecosystem of material transparency, and the relevance to design and construction of schools.
    -Participants will understand how material selection impacts human and environmental health; for occupants, for builders of schools, and for the manufacturers and downstream suppliers of products and raw materials.
    -Participants will hear about approaches to material ingredient transparency advocacy with the goal of facilitating continued market transformation.
    -Participants will learn about engagement tools to empower stakeholder conversations and better understand the challenges and opportunities of specifying healthier building materials.

    This is a one-time Live AIAU course held April 11, 2019 at 2:00 PM ET, 1:00 PM CT, 12:00 Noon MT, 11:00 AM PT.
    Registration required

    1.0 LU/HSW/RIBA





    ------------------------------
    David Bland
    Sr Director, AIA Knowledge Communities
    The American Institute of Architects
    Washington DC
    ------------------------------
    Call for Nominations