Committee on Architecture for Education

ALBION DISTRICT LIBRARY BY PERKINS + WILL IS A 2018 COTE TOP TEN RECIPIENT. IMAGE: DOUBLESPACE PHOTOGRAPHY

Quick Links

Who we are

The Committee on Architecture for Education (CAE) is a large and active group of architects and allied professionals concerned with the quality and design of all types of educational, cultural, and recreational facilities.

Free, one-time Live AIAU course: Material Transparency and Healthier Choices

  • 1.  Free, one-time Live AIAU course: Material Transparency and Healthier Choices

    Posted 04-03-2019 10:24
    Join us April 11 for Material Transparency and Healthier Choices: Building Local Advocacy with Global Impact, presented by Stacey Crumbaker, IIDA, Assoc. AIA & Jay Hindmarsh, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP, CSI CDT & CCS.

    -Participants will learn about the rapidly evolving ecosystem of material transparency, and the relevance to design and construction of schools.
    -Participants will understand how material selection impacts human and environmental health; for occupants, for builders of schools, and for the manufacturers and downstream suppliers of products and raw materials.
    -Participants will hear about approaches to material ingredient transparency advocacy with the goal of facilitating continued market transformation.
    -Participants will learn about engagement tools to empower stakeholder conversations and better understand the challenges and opportunities of specifying healthier building materials.

    This is a one-time Live AIAU course held April 11, 2019 at 2:00 PM ET, 1:00 PM CT, 12:00 Noon MT, 11:00 AM PT.
    Registration required

    1.0 LU/HSW/RIBA





    ------------------------------
    David Bland
    Sr Director, AIA Knowledge Communities
    The American Institute of Architects
    Washington DC
    ------------------------------