Committee on Architecture for Education

ALBION DISTRICT LIBRARY BY PERKINS + WILL IS A 2018 COTE TOP TEN RECIPIENT. IMAGE: DOUBLESPACE PHOTOGRAPHY

Quick Links

Who we are

The Committee on Architecture for Education (CAE) is a large and active group of architects and allied professionals concerned with the quality and design of all types of educational, cultural, and recreational facilities.

Upcoming Free Webinars related to school design

  • 1.  Upcoming Free Webinars related to school design

    Posted 04-06-2020 14:18
    Greetings, 

    Woodworks, Wood Products Council, has two upcoming webinars on using timber on school projects with HSW AIA credit offered:

    Webinar – Hybrid Mass Timber + Steel at the Rhode Island School of Design Residence Hall
    May 13, 2020 -
    Join at 10 am Pacific, 11 am Mountain, 12 pm Central, 1 pm Eastern

    Webinar – Mass Timber at the University of Denver: An Authentic Expression of Sustainability
    June 10, 2020 -
    Join at 10 am Pacific, 11 am Mountain, 12 pm Central, 1 pm Eastern

    You can find out more at the link below. Oh, did I mention that they are free? 

    https://www.woodworks.org/events-calendar/list/

    Stay safe. 


    ------------------------------
    Ronda Bernstein
    Historical Consultant
    HISTORY PRESERVATION INC.
    Washington DC
    www.historicalmatters.net
    Facebook/Twitter/Instagram: @histpresinc
    Contact to visit the National Museum of African American History and Culture!
    ------------------------------
    Learn more